A New House On The Way

12 Apr

Hi guys! How are you? I’ve had a really bad headache for a couple of days now. I think it’s because of monday when we were rollerblading and the wind was very cold. My neck is really sore and I usually get really bad headaches from that. I have taken a brake from the gym for couple of days so today I went to help my fiancĂ© at our next house that we are building right now. It’s close to where we will and it will be ready in couple of months. It’s going to be amazing! We have an open kitchen and living room space, three big bedrooms, a home theater installed into the structures, a sauna and a TV in the shower that you can watch from the sauna’s glass wall. Also we have installed speakers in the shower so that you can listen to music (and of course watch TV) while showering. Now I don’t have to miss any shows anymore because I need to shower :P. I will keep you guys posted on the progress of the house and I will definitely show you how it will turn out in the end. My fiancĂ© just said that he will take me to Paris once the house is done!! Can you believe it!? I can’t wait, I’ve always wanted to visit it! I think I might cry when I see it..

Here are some pictures of what the house looks right now.

The kitchen (need a little work :P)

The hallway. We tiled this today.

The hallway and the two bedrooms plus the WC in the middle.

The “master” bedroom. It’s on the other side of the other bedrooms and has a direct door the shower and sauna and own WC.

The utility room

The shower and sauna. It’s filled with stuff right now so I couldn’t get a proper picture :).

I broke my jeans while tiling, wooopsiii…

2 Responses to “A New House On The Way”

  1. fivereflections 18/04/2012 at 2:38 AM #

    construction looks like it is going successfully… how in the world did you split the leg of your jeans? :)

    David in Maine USA

    • Sofia 18/04/2012 at 5:03 PM #

      Well :D.. My jeans were a little ripped and when I was tiling they ripped a lot more :P..

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

